Calvin Harris unveils release date and collaborators on Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2

Producer and DJ Calvin Harris announces the release date for Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2, includes collaborations with Normani, Pusha T and Charlie Puth.

Scottish DJ and Producer Calvin Harris finally announces the release date for his highly anticipated album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.2’. The release comes almost 5 years after its predecessor, the fan and critically praised Vol. 1’s release in 2017. The first album shot up worldwide charts and has sold an estimated 1.2 million records worldwide. Vol. 2 will include the album’s summer hit lead single ‘Potion’ which was released in May and features the extremely talented Dua Lipa and Young Thug.

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.2’ will release August 5th announced by Harris himself by a video released to his social media, the aforementioned video also includes a list of the album’s collaborators which includes highly prolific names within the industry such as Pharrell, Offset, 21 Savage, Tinashe, Normani, Lil Durk, Pusha T, Chloe, 6lack, Justin Timberlake, Swae Lee, Shenseea, Jorja Smith, Halsey, Latto, Charlie Puth, Stefflon Don, and Snoop Dogg. All the important names are accompanied by a brand new song from the album, presumed by fans to be the voice of Swae Lee, the track fits the sonic sound of previous with an electrifying guitar and summer-filled back beats.

‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.2’ will be released on Sony Music and is currently available for pre-save via the link here. Check the announcement video below and make sure to let us know if you’re excited about this musical LP release.

Image Credit:

You may also like...