BTS’ Jung Kook Recruits DJ Snake, Diplo, More for Debut Album, “Golden”

Jung Kook, of the chart-topping BTS group, is turning to the electronic music scene for inspiration for his long-awaited debut album, Golden.

The album's tracklist boasts features from "Lean On" collaborators Major Lazer and DJ Snake, who appear on "Closer to You" and "Please Don’t Change," respectively. Diplo, one of the three members of the Major Lazer trio, is also credited as a producer on the former track.

Other high-profile recording artists to land songwriting and production credits on the star-studded album include Ed Sheeran, Andrew Watt, BloodPop, Jon Bellion and 2019's BMI Pop Songwriter of The Year, Ali Tamposi. Collectively, those artists have garnered over 40 Grammy nominations. 

Due out November 3rd, Golden will have a total of 11 songs. Jung Kook is poised for his first-ever solo concert just over two weeks later on November 20th, when he'll appear at Seoul's Jangchung Arena.

"Golden takes its motif from the golden moments of Jung Kook as a solo artist," reads a press release issued by Big Hit Music, the singer's label. "Known as the 'Golden Maknae' ('golden youngest' in Korean) of BTS, Jung Kook is set to unveil a new release with his unique timbre that will captivate listeners worldwide."

Jung Kook - Golden Tracklist

1. 3D (ft. Jack Harlow)
2. Closer to You (ft. Major Lazer)
3. Seven (ft. Latto) Explicit Ver.
4. Standing Next To You *Main Track*
5. Yes or No
6. Please Don’t Change (ft. DJ Snake)
7. Hate You
8. Somebody
9. Too Sad to Dance
10. Shot Glass of Tears
11. Seven (ft. Latto) – Clean Ver.

You may also like...