salute Takes the Driver’s Seat In First Full-Length Album, “TRUE MAGIC”

In an era when artists increasingly favor singles over cohesive long-form projects, it's a rare delight to find a dance album that fully immerses you in another world. 

That's exactly what salute has achieved with their debut album, TRUE MAGIC. Spanning 14 tracks, the record brings fans on a visceral and vibrant journey from front to back, its first track brimming with as much energy and passion as its last. 

Even though the prolific producer approached the album with the goal of making as much music as possible and whittling down the best collection of songs, TRUE MAGIC is remarkably cohesive. Threading a broad spectrum of sounds from house and UKG to breakbeat and pop, there's a through-line of nostalgia and charming simplicity in their production.


Lewis Vorn

Collaborations serve as the foundation of the album, showcased by "reason." Combining salute's signature uptempo sound with Karma Kid's contemporary production, the uplifting track brings out the best of salute but also allows them to explore new creative directions. 

Further into the album, the Vienna-born beatsmith showcases their versatility as they transition into a softer, more emotive sound. In "perfect," they teamed up with LEILAH to capture the ethereal sensation of falling deeply in love.

TRUE MAGIC is only salute's first full-length album, but it has the feel of a tour de force. Demonstrating a polished maturity in both songwriting and arrangement, each of its songs flows seamlessly to paint an aching narrative and signal a promising a future for a musician whose career is only just beginning.

TRUE MAGIC is set to release on July 12th, 2024 via Ninja Tune. Fans can pre-save the album here

salute - TRUE MAGIC Tracklist

1. start
2. saving flowers (with Rina Sawayama)
3. reason (with Karma Kid)
4. lift off! (with Disclosure)
5. maybe it's u (with Sam Gellaitry)
6. go! (with なかむらみなみ)
7. true magic, bonus round
8. one of those nights (with Empress Of)
9. move faster…
10. system
11. softly (with Léa Sen)
12. luv stuck (with piri)
13. perfect (with LEILAH)
14. drive (with LEILAH)

Follow salute:


You may also like...