John Summit Announces Release Date of Debut Album, “Comfort In Chaos”

It's been a big year for John Summit. Following massive performances at BMO Stadium, Coachella and EDC Las Vegas as well as being announced as the new face of Bose, the house music superstar is now set to release his debut album, Comfort In Chaos.

Comprising 12 tracks, the album is Summit's "most introspective work to date," he said. Comfort In Chaos will feature his his recent collaboration with Sub Focus, "Go Back" as well as "Where You Are" and "Shiver," both of which are global dance hits released alongside Hayla.

Scheduled to release on July 12th via Darkroom and his own Experts Only label, the album will arrive with a two-pronged vinyl release, aptly dubbed "Comfort" and "Chaos." Fans can purchase the vinyl via his website.

"Trying to find peace in chaos is the overarching theme of this album—this is a far more emotional, melodic body of work for me, because it’s my most introspective work to date," Summit said in a press release. "John Summit is the performing act, but when I write music I get more vulnerable—while writing this album, I had to go from being in the mindset of John Summit to being John Schuster, my real name."

Check out Summit's announcement below and pre-save Comfort In Chaos here.

View the original article to see embedded media.

Follow John Summit:


You may also like...